breathing slippers

My friend Singh who is becoming a guru in design from scrap and always inspired me.  Told me to prepare couple of my sewing projects for photographed in a book.  Trying to find the one that are unique enough to be published.  My first version of slipper(pattern from Martha Stewart) are made of non woven felt or exhibition carpet although it look nice but not that exciting.  One of my colleague suggested to make it more ventilate, So I try nylon insect screen this time as the top part of slipper which turn out to be quite interesting.  some details need to be developed but it has great potential to be Sunday Studio product.  My husband’s sister owns aluminum shop which mean she has lots of scrap insect screen.  I can’t wait to experiment on turning them into design products

