lunch out bag

Have been practiced sewing many bag patterns from books and internet every sunday since may 2010,  I am confident enough to start my own pattern.  Start small,  lunch out bag is a simple rectangular bag size .28x.28 m.  I am using interior fabric sample for handle and pocket.  I did integrate mobile and eye glasses pockets in the handle strap.  The with of the strap is 11 cm.  The body fabric, I use scrap upholstery fabric which I got from the interior contractor.  It is a nice velvet like in apple green.  I use deep purple cotton fabric as the lining.  Not to forget adding key strap in side.  I use thin interfacing to thicken the lining.  I am quite happy with the result.  The color coordinate gave the character to this little bag.

2 thoughts on “lunch out bag

    • Thank you, I enjoy using home furnish fabric sample since they always come with great color coordinate and most of all they always pile up in my office material cabinet.

Comments are closed.