right travel mate

I want to have a travel bag that I could carry necessities during my trip.  Should be right in size and serve enough functions.  Samsonite travel bag seems to be close to what I am looking for. But I found flip open front is not work well for me.  When I am traveling I would like to have easy access to my eye glasses and my phone, so I put them right front sockets with only hidden magnet strap to secure the top.  Under the big zip in the middle is for my pocket, passport and shopping bag , the space is big enough to put iPad.  The pocket in the bag for maps.  I use brown canvas with orange middle weight cotton for the body and brown leather for the bottom.  For the leather strap I steal it from other bag that I have.

I have testing out this bag as my weekend bag and found that it really works especially when my wallet in the up right position make it easy to put in or take out.  I am looking forward to go travel with it.

Triangle bag using the left over scrap from other project and I haven’t made triangle bag for a while .  This to remind myself sequence and technique.

