Slipper Lessons

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been away from my blog for almost 6 months.  So many things going on so many activities took my peaceful Sunday away.  As I have promised myself  self-made fashion year,  I have still keep up with my Sunday sewing although it can only be on slow mode.  Sewing Slippers always be my challenging lesson.  I have bought one cool slipper book with lots of cool examples and great illustrations but when it comes to technique they were written in Japanese.  I have tried couple of patterns and they didn’t turn out well since I missed the most important point,  many layers have to be sewn together and turned inside out.   The result is a nice study slipper with inside and outside nicely attached.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  I have learned how to do it correctly by Thai translation slipper book, that I have bought after have been frustrating for a while.  Although this Thai version doesn’t have as good of patterns but it get me to understand all technique and details.  I use “Pak Kao Ma”(Thai all purpose sarong) and all left over fabrics with pig skin for the bottom pieces and hope that it will be durable and not slippery.  I love the result and feel that challenge has been accomplished. I feel more confidence to try other slipper patterns.  Thanks to both pattern books.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “Slipper Lessons

Comments are closed.